Happy Valentine’s Day

February 14, 2010

I do think this is lame that I’m writing this. But I understand I’m more or less writing a site populated by chicks. You’re all snarky and tough I guess, but you’re chicks after all. And, I forgot to say something on Friday being fueled on my anger towards shitty pop music. So to you all who I harass via this website and to you all who certainly harass me via this website:

Happy Valentine’s Day.

I did try to find something more interesting, but failed. I couldn’t find a Harley Quinn and Joker picture I liked. I also only looked for like a minute.

Either way, I ate a stack of pancakes and I’m going to take a nap on my couch. I hope you all have a great rest of your day. I am guessing it involves classy Valentine’s Day themed lingerie. Or at least that is what I’m picturing in my head.

20 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day”

  1. tiffanized said

    Not lame at all. This is the best Valentine I received and I don’t mind sharing it with the rest of your common taters. If we were there, your pancakes would have been heart-shaped and you would be laying on your couch being fed chocolate-covered strawberries. I don’t have any Valentine’s themed lingerie, so you’d just have to settle for full on nudity; I hope that’s okay.

  2. Lala said

    Awww, Jordan, you are so sweet. And no, I don’t think it’s lame that you wrote this.

  3. You’re fucking adorable. (I had to say “fucking” to try to keep up my snarky tough exterior.) As much as I don’t care about this holiday, this was very sweet of you. Not lame. And it was much nicer than the valentine I had ready for you and my fellow common taters.

    I hope someone sees this and surprises you on your couch with some of that lingerie. And the chocolate covered strawberries mentioned by Tiff. You deserve it.

  4. Forgetful Lucy said

    This was a pleasant surprise. You really are a sweetheart. Now I don’t have to feel lame for wanting to wish you a Happy Valentine’s, you said it first.

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you and all the common taters. Smiley Face.

  5. AmyAlmost said

    Happy Valentines day and stuff. Valentines day is really unaustralian. Guys showing love? Very unaustralian.

  6. Freya said

    Sure, I’m all tough and snarky on the outside, but it’s only a thin veneer concealing my tender heart. Thus, a Valentine from Jordan is just what I needed on this day of suckiness and loneliness.

    Happy V-Day to you, too, Jordan. Hope your nap was delightful, your pancakes filling and your common taters flattering.

  7. scrubbie said

    Jordan..marry me?

  8. Crystal said

    So cute. 🙂 This was probably my favorite part of today…I was really sick of hearing people say, “Happy Single Awareness Day!” I just want to punch them.

    But I ❤ this. Smiley Face.

  9. Susanelle said

    Aha! So you’re just as addicted to us as we are to you. Best Valentine’s reveal ever.

    Or maybe it’s more accurate to say we’re addicted and you’re a social smoker — either way…

    When is someone nearer to this fellow than I going to get over there and lay his ass???? The sexual tension is killing me. It’s like Twilight, fergawdsake.

  10. cledbo said

    Awww shnookums, not chocolate for you cos you’re sweet enough! I have to say I hope tiff is making heart-shaped pancakes for everyone. I could get in on that, and the nudity bit too but I don’t need a special occasion for that.

    This is the most well balanced stalker/stalkee relationship I’ve ever seen.

    @Amy, Aussie men can show love, it just comes out a bit weird. Mr Cledbo watered the garden for me at 10pm because I’d forgotten to, and was already in PJs. That was the height of my V-Day romance receiving.
    Compared to that, Jordan’s lil heart is the most sugar-coated sentimentality around.

  11. kt said

    Awwww. That’s so sweet. I had no linegerie or anyone to share it with, BUT I did go to the state fair and between my bff and I we shared fried pickles, bacon dipped in chocolate, a krispy kreme buger (which holy shit is like a religious experience), a foot long corn dog, funnel cake, half a cuban, two sweet teas and a pepsi. I’m planning my triple bypass for Wednesday. We also won a giant goldfish and named him Marty McFish. It was a good day.

    • cledbo said

      My life will not be complete until I try bacon dipped in chocolate.

      Thanks, kt.

    • You saying you split a “cuban” with your friend leaves me no choice but to assume that you were involved in a threesome this VDay. Kudos to you, kt. Much more impressive than the chocolate heart my “dog” gave me. And if in addition to the threesome, you also ate the foot long corn dog in a suggestive manner, then you’ve really made us proud…

      • cledbo said

        I wasn’t aware there was any other way to eat a foot long corn dog.

        That probably says more about me than about corn dog eating mores.

      • kristenstewartwantsit said

        Are you suggesting we don’t know the word “mores”?

        I will take this as an insult.

      • tiffanized said

        I had to read it several times; the first time I thought Cledbo had misspelled “s’mores”.

      • I originally thought it was supposed to be a clever play on “Moors” (North Africans eating corn dogs is a riot, right?), and feared myself stupid because I didn’t get it. That is until I checked the link this morning, and realized Cledbo was the one fearing I was stupid. I can’t really blame her for it though…

  12. cledbo said

    I feel justified in posting my link.

    Because I was 20 before I knew both what mores were, and that it was pronounced mor-ays, and not like s’mores.

    Mmmm, s’mores….

Leave a Reply

