Snowpocalypse 3.0

December 29, 2010

I walked around the town and to the beach yesterday. I took many pictures. Apparently, the roads are much better than they were yesterday and people can get around. Yesterday – not so much. Anyway, here are my pictures.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

12 Responses to “Snowpocalypse 3.0”

  1. kt said

    I can’t quite wrap my head around snow on the beach. I mean I see it, but it doesn’t compute. I have a friend that swears it doesn’t rain on the beach even though he has been there during the rain… I feel the same way right now.

  2. jeez yall…that’s a lot of snow. good luck to all you northeastern dwelling folk, I hope you don’t fall in a snow drift and get lost or something. (I have falling in a big pile of snow before…it was hard to get out. I eventually gave up and just laid there until someone rescued me)

    Pweegy, I hope despite all of the snow you are still having a fabulous mini KSWICon

  3. That is bananas. They sure are taking their sweet time. What if there’s an emergency? Like a house fire or a medical issue? Also, shouldn’t you be like pillaging and looting and shit by now?

    • tiffanized said

      I saw that both the governor and the lieutenant governor of New Jersey are out if the state on vacation, one of them in Florida. I’m guessing there is no one in charge? I guess if I was ever planning on invading New Jersey and becoming its dictator, now would be the time.

    • ktdidnt said

      I saw on gawker that one lady in NYC had to wait 30 hours for an ambulence because they couldnt get to her house. that is ridiculous.

  4. Amy D said

    We had a mini snow fall in the area where I work this morning. Very odd driving from my house with not a cloud in the sky, once on the freeway it was like I drove through a geographical warp and ended up in Siberia. The freeway that leads to my job was closed, so I had to luge down the backroads icy hill of death past vans that were on their sides in ditches. Quite the adventure, but nothing compared to the ass ton of snow in your pics.

  5. PWG said

    I had to buy emergency shoes because I wasn’t prepared for the lakes at each street corner in NYC. They’re thigh highs. I mean not on normal people, but they are on midgets like me. For more awesomeness, snowstorm in Denver for my flight home tomorrow. They’re already offering vouchers to skip your flight. I may be a guest for New Year’s Eve.

  6. cledbo said

    It’s going to be 109 degrees here tomorrow. Aka 43 degrees for those who live in the metric. I might die, but in a glorious combustion of flames like a phoenix, rather than freezing to death like the people in Alive, which I assume is how you may die, Jordan. Particularly without heat!

    I love all the quaint little houses in your area too – two storey houses are pretty rare around here, and there’s no spires or minarets anywhere! Pfft boring. When I build a house, it will totally have pointy bits.

  7. AmyAlmost said

    God I miss snow like this. I miss being snowed-in. Flooding just isn’t the same.

Leave a Reply

