The Silliest Dog In The World and Abraham Lincoln Killing Vampires aka HUMP DAY!

February 15, 2012

Happy Wednesday! Or as I like to call it “I caught a VD on Valentine’s Day” day.

I actually don’t call today the above VD thing. I’m clean. Never had a VD, so start the line on the left, ladies, and let’s see if I can get one by my birthday. Hump day!

Anyway, I really only have two points of interest I want to highlight today because I’m in a bit of a rush…

The first being what I spent the past two evenings watching and tweeting…

THE WESTMINSTER DOG SHOW!!!!

Yes and yes. If you would like to relive the memories of my tweet-a-thon well go to www.twitter.com/jordan_is_ok  and cue up your 6 hours of DVRed Westminster dog show and look for any tweets hashtagged #Westminster and everything should be hilarious… but if you’re not doing that – let me spoil who won the show….

..

.

It was this little fucker…

THE SILLIEST DOG IN THE WORLD!!!!!

The pekingese named Malachy.

I wish someone would make a gif of this dog waddling because it is HYSTERICAL.

I imagine the dog breathes like it smokes 3 packs of cigarettes a day.

I also just want to pick up this hairy centipede looking dog and get right into its smushed up face and say…

YOU’RE THE SILLIEST DOG EVER AND YOU KNOW IT!!!!! … but I could learn to love you, Malachy.

Personally, I was rooting for that Dalmatian to win.

What else?

Well, the 16th President of the Greatest Country Ever will soon be portrayed as basically Buffy the Vampire Slayer…

I won’t lie at all, I’m seriously excited for this movie. I think there is a high probability that this movie will suck, but C’MON! At least, Hollywood is trying a little. I don’t remember any past movies featuring Abraham Lincoln killing vampires with an axe. Do you? Oh all Hollywood does is remakes. Well, this ain’t a remake. I don’t remember Humphrey Bogart wearing the stove pipe hat and beard and talking about the Emancipation Proclamation and then caving a vampire’s skull in with an AXE. So, I will see this movie with little hesitation.

As for the director, it is Timur Bekmambetov – well he directed Wanted and that sucked. He also directed two Russian action films titled Night Watch and Day Watch and they ruled. So there’s that.

I think that’s about it.

What else is going on?

Did you guys/gals do some dirty* on Valentine’s Day and want to talk about it?

*“dirty” could and should mean “sex”, but I’m starved for entertainment and would take Valentine’s Day stories about just about anything at this point, so really have fun blowing my mind with sex and/or boring stories of living life on a Tuesday.

3 Responses to “The Silliest Dog In The World and Abraham Lincoln Killing Vampires aka HUMP DAY!”

  1. tiffanized said

    I did not have sex last night.

    I did go out to eat with the person I usually have sex with, and the evening deteriorated into what I can best describe by referring you to the scene from “The Ladies Man” where the guys are eating weird stuff out of jars in front of God and Billy Dee Williams. It was that Japanese hibachi where you sit at a table with complete strangers and we were paired up with two heterosexual couples whose penis-owning halves were semiprofessional football players. There were sake dares, shrimp being thrown about, and a rice eating bet that makes me feel really sorry for the wife of the guy who won. I would say that at least half of the people at the table vomited within an hour of the end of the meal. I took it easy because I had to go to the dentist this morning and they already know I don’t floss and I don’t want them to think I’m an alcoholic binge eater as well.

    I have a pug and he does sound like he’s a three-pack-a-day smoker. His snoring can be heard from the outside of my house on a quiet day. He’s apparently descended from dog show winners but I assure you, unless they are handing out awards for Most Creative Secret Indoor Shitting Location, he will not win a damn thing in his chubby little lifetime. I love him though and am glad he waddled into my life.

  2. PWG said

    I think it’s a little weird that the most avid celebrators of Valentine’s Day are elementary school children.

    Me to my kids on Monday night at 7:30: “Guess we better go to Target and get you boys some Valentines for tomorrow. What time do you go to bed again? They’ll probably only have Hello Kitty ones at this point.”

    My husband to me on Monday night at 7:30: “Shit, is that tomorrow? Sorry honey, I didn’t get you anything.”

    Me back: “Yeah, me neither.”

    My co-morker’s wife called him yesterday afternoon: “Did you get me anything? No? Well if you do go out and get something, pick up something for yourself, too.”

    I did stop at the bookstore and pick up a handful of fly fishing magazines on the way home, it’s not like my soul is entirely void of romance. Plus a Dr. Horrible T-shirt: http://www.amazon.com/Dr-Horrible-Evil-League-T-shirt/dp/B003Y055T4

  3. cledbo said

    I have spent the last month and a half away from Mr. Cledbo, and left to spend three weeks out field on V Day. This wasn’t much of a problem for me, but my colleagues were either disgruntled or not-so-secretly happy that they were missing it. One said his wife called him and said “You got me a bunch of flowers from the supermarker, thanks.” in a completely non-sarcastic way. Marriage is weeeird.

    I am still out field, and we have so much to do that currently two guys in my team are playing Starcraft, one is playing Skyrim, one is reading, and I’m copying music and books from all of them onto my shiny new hard drives. Go military, yay!

Leave a Reply

