Two Things, Two Things, Two Things, Two Things, TWO THINGS!

May 11, 2012

Happy Friday!

I hope you have a marvelous weekend.

I liked yesterday’s post.

But enough about me…

FIRST!

http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/wb/thecampaign/

Watch that! WATCH IT!

That is the first trailer for the upcoming comedy starring Will Ferrell and Zack Galifianakis called “The Campaign” where the two of them square off in a congressional race in North Carolina.

SECOND!

Shohreh Aghdashloo is 60 years old!

You may remember the Iranian born actress from 24, House of Sand & Fog, or other things. I mean look her on IMDB you lazy shits. I’m sorry I’m sorry. It got out of hand right there.

Anyway, I just saw on IMDB that Shohreh did turn 60 today. I remember when I made my “50 over 60” list that Shohreh did pop into my head and she was only 57 or 58 at the time.

Good for Ms. Aghdashloo. If you haven’t seen House of Sand & Fog then go see it and make sure you are in the mood to cry and be thoroughly depressed. Good movie, but it’s suicidal depression worthy. At the same time, Shohreh was in the HBO TV series House of Saddam which was ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE. I think I’m one of maybe 20 people who watched that show and my only advice to you about that is NEVER WATCH THAT SHOW. It may sound interesting, but believe me – it’s not.

Speaking of people who age amazingly, I saw yesterday online that rapper M.I.A. is turning 37 years old in July. Are you fucking kidding me? If M.I.A. makes it to 120, I bet she’ll still look bangable. Good lord. I wouldn’t have even guessed 30 years old if you have asked me how old M.I.A. is.

The movie Dark Shadows comes out this weekend, which I will not see. I imagine that The Avengers will still rule the roost this weekend. Generally speaking, movies drop like 60% in box office value week to week, but that’s still almost $100 million for Avengers. Plus Dark Shadows looks awful.

Have fun.

One Response to “Two Things, Two Things, Two Things, Two Things, TWO THINGS!”

  1. I liked yesterday’s post, too. I just didn’t comment because I couldn’t think of a way to add to the Superboner discourse…

    Happy Birthday to Shohreh. Her appointment to The List is surely the greatest birthday/Mother’s Day gift an Iranian woman could ask for.

Leave a Reply

