Una momenta para las chicas…

December 14, 2012

Mornin’!

I’m going to wait and finish the second half of the AskMen Top 99 list of women who are hot, but I feel like I need to say something about them and it’s astounding how tough that can be sometimes. More or less, it’s a hot or not list and they’re all hot and some have fancier hobbies from being hot than others. But I started it and I’ll finish it … next week.

You can check out the rest of the list here – if you’re just dying to know…

http://www.askmen.com/specials/2013_top_99/48-natalie-portman.html

It starts where I left off with Natalie Portman.

Honestly, I haven’t checked the rest of the list. I do know that Ronda Rousey is on the list and is coming up in the near future. That’s how I found this list. Some MMA blog linked it because Ronda was on it and BOOM ’nuff said.

So, “The Hobbit” comes out this weekend. I hope it is better than the reviews say. It’s not getting all bad reviews or anything, but the general consensus is that the beginning (and I mean the first hour or so) is tedious, drawn-out, and flat … aka boring. The end hour is full of action, but some could be cynical that the action is almost absurd how they tumble from one thrilling moment to another especially in comparison to the first half of the movie. I’m sure they’re not completely wrong about it. I feel like when a reviewer is talking about the parts of the movie that “didn’t work” they’re more likely to be correct. As opposed to what “did work” and that’s a fucking toss up. People like weird things and it’s not all the same.

UFC has two free fight nights lined up this weekend.

Friday night there are free fights on Fuel and FX live from Australia.

Saturday night there are free fights on Fuel and FX live from Las Vegas.

Go cagefighting!

I was thinking about this earlier, but whoever penned the joke…

Why is 6 afraid of 7? Because 7, 8, 9. (7 ate 9)

… that person has got to have been the dorkiest mofo on this planet!

Also, I think probably lived the happiest life ever. Can you imagine how amazing everything in this world was if you thought 7 8 9 was a punchline? Everything would be the greatest. No cynicism. Nothing but fun and jokes at your fingertips.

I hope you have a great weekend.

One Response to “Una momenta para las chicas…”

  1. PWG said

    Why is 6 the only one afraid of 7? Why isn’t everyone on this motherfucking planet afraid of 7?

    I just turned on the news and saw that someone shot 20 little kids. It’s hard not to hate humans as an entire species sometimes.

Leave a Reply

