KSWI Presents: DOG SITTING

February 7, 2013

Guten tag…

This is my life for the next 4 days.

As for the doggie, it’s my sister’s. Her name is Halo. … the dog, not my sister.

Halo is one of the lightest colored golden retrievers you’ll ever meet. You’ll also never forget that hair because she sheds so much that you’ll be wearing it for the rest of your life.

She’s loving the backyard at Danielle and I’s place. She’s go to the bathroom back there 3x and she’s only been here for an hour or so.

This will be an interesting experience watching the dog here. I’ve dog sat a bunch of times, but usually not at my place. It’s usually at where the dog resides. The experience will provide some good intelligence for a month from now when I’m going to be dog sitting my parents 4 dogs and at least one night will need to be spent up here instead of at their place. Reason being… SCOTCH.

On the first Thursday of March there’s a big scotch whiskey tasting happening here and I’m planning on getting weird drunk. Thankfully, Danielle has offered to play designated driver as I … GET WEIRD. The ticket is $85 and I’m going to drink WAY MORE than $85 worth of scotch.

That’s a month from now…

As for today…

I’m covered in saliva and hair that is not my own… just like every other day of the week.

AM I RIGHT?!

 

2 Responses to “KSWI Presents: DOG SITTING”

  1. Kim said

    Luv this post — thx for sharing!
    And what a beautiful girl!

  2. Greatest pictures ever. I also like that you can see framed pictures of dogs in this picture of a dog.

    Doggies are the best.

Leave a Reply

