I’m so hungover…

March 8, 2013

I went to a scotch tasting last night.

I am miserably hungover. The last time I was this hungover was after my buddy Dave’s wedding in October 2008. Actually, this is worse than that. Everything hurts. I got the spins last night like crazy. Like I was on the fucking tilt-a-whirl or whatever. Amazingly, I didn’t throw up. Although, I’m no where near out of the woods on that.

I easily tried over 20 scotches. Probably more than 30.

My brain feels like mush. My body aches everywhere. My poop smells like burnt cedar chips, which is also what the inside of my mouth tastes like.

I didn’t drive. Danielle played designated driver for the evening. Her actions are probably the only thing that has kept this hangover from happening in a jail cell instead of on my couch.

If I had the proper paper work, I could get my body declared as a state of emergency right now. Then some federal relief workers could help ease some of this pain.

Thinking hurts. Thinking about how thinking hurts hurts.

I started writing a post about Taylor Swift’s song “I Knew You Were Trouble” yesterday and didn’t finish it. I’m assuming it will still be topical on Monday.

I hope you have a great weekend.

2 Responses to “I’m so hungover…”

  1. PWG said

    I’m gathering they don’t have one of those spit buckets for scotch tastings, like they do with wine. Can you really tell if the 30th one is any good? Or in my case, the 4th one?

    • kristenstewartwantsit said

      They had those buckets, but I don’t believe in spitting. That’s what she said and all that.

      I remember almost all of the night. My memory becomes fuzzy to non-existent right after we stopped drinking scotch. Danielle filled in some hilarious details of how drunk I was when she picked me up from the tasting.

      So, I do remember the scotches and which ones I liked and which ones I didn’t like. But I could have drank gasoline by hour 3.

Leave a Reply

