New Years Eve is tomorrow and I love you

December 30, 2013

Hello,

I’m sorry for the lack of updates. I’ve been pretty lazy with posting recently due to writing for money or holidays or painting rooms in this new house or doing something that was making me neglect my duties as your beloved poster of posters.

Christmas was good on my end. I received some very thoughtful presents. Can you believe that?! Presents! Who doesn’t like presents?! Probably people who disagree with me on movies because those people are pretty evil, am I right?

I’ve eaten so much food over the past week it’s bonkers. I’ve eaten so much food over my entire life it’s bonkers, but just this past week has been pretty crazy. From pork tenderloin wrapped in bacon with mashed potatoes and biscuits to red wine short ribs with other mashed potatoes to drunken chicken parmigiana (drunken = vodka sauce)… it’s getting wild with the food to end out this year.

What else has been up?

The Steelers got anal fucked by the referees and the Chiefs yesterday and I had a minor breakdown over it all.

We saw “The Hobbit: Desolation of SMAUG” and it was alright. WAY TOO LONG. They could’ve cut out a bunch of that movie and the first movie and this third movie. There are both unnecessary scenes and scenes that just go on forever. It was better than the first Hobbit, but it’s still got a lot of flaws and feels pretty meh through and through. It’s certainly watchable, but it’s also completely bloated and passable if you don’t feel like spending another 3 hours on a kids movie.

And Anderson Silva broke his leg and it was sad and scary and I’m sorry if his career ends like that.

On Christmas Eve we rewatched “Christmas Vacation”, “Jingle All the Way”, “Love Actually”, “The Sword in the Stone”, and “Home Alone”. It was pretty wonderful. Seriously, “Jingle All the Way” is pretty great up until the final 30 or so seconds of the movie when Arnold’s jetpack becomes more futuristic than anything in “Star Wars”, but the rest of the movie is solid.

Very little is coming out in January as far as movies… “Her” is coming out nationwide, which should be great. Also, Jason Reitman’s “Labor Day” is coming out and while I think he’s a very talented young director, the movie sounds skippable and it coming out in January doesn’t sway my opinion positively. Guess I’ll wait and see what the critics say about that.

I don’t know what else is going on…

I think we’re staying in for New Years to spend time with Coco, the new house, champagne, and lounge around in pajamas.

WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN DOING?!

I love you.

Merry Christmas, Happy Holiday, HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

Leave a Reply

